Curse you MacSparky!

California attorney David Sparks has done it again. He’s releasing the latest in his MacSparky Field Guide series, Presentations. As some of you know, proper use of presentation software is a bit of a passion of mine, and I guess in the back of my head I’d hoped I’d write a book like this someday. But David has beat me to it.

snoopy-curse-red-baron

In all seriousness, I’m really pleased for David and for everyone else. David does a great job in his Field Guides, and everyone will benefit from his wisdom on this topic. The bad and horrible use of presentation software hasn’t gone the way of the dodo, so we need as many books out there as possible to help make deadly PowerPoint extinct.

I’ve already pre-ordered my copy. I heartily recommend that you do so as well. Even if you don’t give a lot of presentations, you never know when you might be called upon to do one. And if you’re going to have to do one, it’s best to do it right.

[Updated on July 8, 2014 to improve the headline.]

Leave a Reply

